Tibet: 首頁 ... 展望 ... 訪談與概述 ...

已故西藏高僧的表兄弟:『仁波切一直致力結合藏人藝術、文化與生活』

E-mail 列印

Tibet-Geshe-Nyima-2015『國際西藏郵報2015年7月31日達蘭薩拉報導』7月12日,備受敬重的西藏高侶和知名政治犯祖古丹增德勒仁波切在中國監獄死亡。《國際西藏郵報》記者訪談仁波切的表兄弟、南印哲蚌果芒寺的尼瑪格西,央請他針對此案,說說其對家人和藏人社會的影響。

 

1. 您能否詳細說明祖古丹增德勒仁波切之於西藏運動的意義和作用?
格西回答:祖古活佛丹增德勒仁波切備受世界各地推崇。這麼多年來,西藏文化和宗教習俗遭遇中國政府的嚴格限制。然而,仁波切致力於幫助認同和保護本土的藏人文化。藉由為藏人提供受教育的機會,努力提升牧民社區、窮人和孤兒的生活水平。也在西藏理塘縣附近建立了9座藏傳佛教寺院。同時,努力保護西藏環境與藏人聚集地。嚴厲譴責狩獵、以及對動物造成任何傷害的行為。仁波切窮其一生為結合藏人藝術、文化和生活努力不懈。

 

2. 過去的13年期間,自從丹增德勒仁波切遭中共當局強行監禁;儘管,仁波切不停地證明自己的清白,但中國當局並沒有多加理會。他家人所歷經的掙扎?
格西回答:自從仁波切遭到中國政府的誣陷,家裡承受了一長段的悲慘時間。過去的13年期間,不允許家人頻繁探視;這麼長的時間裡,也僅只被允許探視了次。儘管一再地呼籲和要求,中國當局並沒有放寬限制。上一次他們成功地探視仁波切,是在2013年,當時仁波切已經非常虛弱,健康狀況很不好。根據仁波切的狀況,他們也試圖申請保外就醫。但是,他們的請求從來沒有得到回應。事實上,他們也試圖安排自己的律師,捍衛仁波切的清白。當然,請求再次此遭到中共的不予考慮。此外,整個家庭一直受到中共警方的監視,所有的行動都遭到近距離的關注。這對他們來說,是很大的挫折。

 

3. 一直都有關於被監禁在牢裡、65歲西藏高僧健康欠佳的報告。儘管一再請求,中國堅拒讓步。最後,中共當局說,仁波切於心臟病。您認為什麼事情早些進行,可以挽救他的生命?
格西回答:上一次仁波切的妹妹見到他,是在2013年。在最後一次面會後,確定了仁波切患有嚴重的心臟疾病。儘管家人央求,但申請保外就醫遭到拒絕。我個人認為,中共警方欺騙了我們。我們曾被告知,仁波切表示獄方的設備齊全,並且照顧良好。但在現實中,他住在一個像是地牢的地方,非常窄小,令人窒息。在這種毫無照顧可言的情況下,仁波切的病情進一步惡化。

 

4. 據報導指出,仁波切在中共監獄死亡的兩個星期後,對其死因仍然不清不楚。中國政府也拒絕交還仁波切的遺體,讓他的家人和弟子為他進行最後的佛教儀式。曾有報導說仁波切是被「毒害謀殺」的。對此,您有什麼想法?
格西回答:是的,儘管中共警方一再聲稱仁波切因心臟問題去世,但我可以百分之百的肯定,這不是仁波切真正的死因。中國當局在7月16日強行火化仁波切遺體,一些出席火化儀式的弟子表示,他們懷疑仁波切的死因。他們告訴我們,仁波切的指甲和嘴唇都是黑的,清楚地表明仁波切有被下毒謀害的嫌疑,顯然不是正常死亡的狀態。另一個疑問是,直到7月12日中共監方宣佈仁波切的死訊,這些日子,中共到底玩弄什麼把戲。事發前10天,仁波切的妹妹和侄女已獲准與他見面。然而,從7月2日到7月12日這10天裡,似乎沒有可以入獄探視的跡象。 7月12日,中共警方突然宣佈,「仁波切死訊」。此外,當他的弟子們到達瀘定橋要將骨灰撒向河水,中共警方強行將仁波切的骨灰搶走,這些行徑,豈不令人懷疑。

 

5. 甚至您的家人前去要求歸還仁波切的遺體,也遭到中共當局拘留。同樣,悲傷的示威者被毆打受傷。您如何看待中共的迫害?
格西回答:是的,在火化後的次日,仁波切的妹妹和姪女被中國警方拘留。我們至今都沒有關於他們任何的消息。同時,中共警方發動攻擊,開槍鎮壓和平抗議活動。和平抗議藏人手無寸鐵。藏人社會,我們都受到深深的傷害。然而,在現實中,中共攻擊無辜藏人早已成為常態。

 

6. 西藏政治犯在中國監獄死亡的案例,變得非常普遍。在您看來,應該要採取什麼樣的行動?
格西回答:仁波切的個案顯得高調了許多,甚至在國際媒體上也有討論。我們希望這些討論最終應確保在中國監獄裡數千西藏政治犯,今後不再發生類似的死亡事件。

 

7. 您認為西藏自由運動應該要擴大嗎?還是您認為應該採取什麼方法和手段來杜絕中共的迫害?
格西回答:解決今天境內外藏人面臨的現行運動的方法,關鍵就是「團結」。這是非常重要的,大家團結起來,帶領政治運動,賦予遭遇數十年苦難的西藏人民應有的自由。

 

最近更新 ( 週五, 31 七月 2015 13:32 )  


......


中國在西藏科學考察的真正動機?

中國在西藏科學考察的真正動機?

『國際西藏郵報2017年6月26日達蘭薩拉報導』中國啟動4000米高的青藏高原第二次科學考...

西藏社區對抗結核病研討會

西藏社區對抗結核病研討會

『國際西藏郵報2017年6月6日達蘭薩拉報導』結核病對於在印度的西藏難民社區而言,仍是一個...

美國丹佛大學學生赴達蘭薩拉相挺西藏

美國丹佛大學學生赴達蘭薩拉相挺西藏

『國際西藏郵報2017年12月13日達蘭薩拉報導』 自2000年以來,丹佛大學( https...

西藏婦女會(TWA)主席談兩性平權與婦女賦權

西藏婦女會(TWA)主席談兩性平權與婦女賦權

『國際西藏郵報2017年6月22日達蘭薩拉報導』西藏婦女會(TWA)主席卓瑪央堅表示,西藏...

作者訴說回不了家的苦難:一本關於西藏的新書《又過了兩年》

作者訴說回不了家的苦難:一本關於西藏的新書《又過了兩年》

『國際西藏郵報2017年11月24日達蘭薩拉報導』如果你是熱愛西藏的讀者,那麼千萬別錯過買...

書評:從山裡到曼哈頓

書評:從山裡到曼哈頓

『國際西藏郵報2017年9月29日達蘭薩拉報導』 作家平納吉.坎薩巴尼克(Pinakie ...

美國簽證遭拒後,西藏女子足球隊將赴加拿大參賽

美國簽證遭拒後,西藏女子足球隊將赴加拿大參賽

『國際西藏郵報2016年5月16日達蘭薩拉報導』美國紐澤西州 - 西藏女子足球隊在美國簽證...

西藏衛生部噶倫:『從農場到餐桌的食品安全』

西藏衛生部噶倫:『從農場到餐桌的食品安全』

『國際西藏郵報2015年4月7日達蘭薩拉報導』 2015年世界衛生日當天,西藏衛生部噶倫次...

Chinese (Traditional) Afrikaans Albanian Arabic Armenian Azerbaijani Basque Belarusian Bulgarian Catalan Chinese (Simplified) Croatian Czech Danish Dutch English Estonian Filipino Finnish French Galician Georgian German Greek Haitian Creole Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Irish Italian Japanese Korean Latvian Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Thai Turkish Ukrainian Urdu Vietnamese Welsh Yiddish
">
Currency:

tibet-post-header

Tibet: OutLook Interviews and Recap “Rinpoche’s efforts tied together Tibetan art, culture and life”: cousin

“Rinpoche’s efforts tied together Tibetan art, culture and life”: cousin

E-mail Print

Tibet-Geshe-Nyima-2015Dharamshala — On July 12, revered Tibetan monk and political prisoner Tulku Tenzin Delek Rinpoche died in a prison in China. The Tibet Post International spoke with his cousin, Geshe Nyima, a monk from Drepung Gomang Monastery in South India on the case and its aftermath on the family and the Tibetan community.

1.       Could you elaborate on the significance and role of Tulku Tenzin Delek Rinpoche in the Tibetan struggle?

Ans: Tulku Tenzin Delek Rinpoche was highly respected around the world. For several years, the Tibetan culture and religious practices had been restricted by the Chinese government. However, his efforts helped in recognizing and preserving the native Tibetan culture. He worked towards the upliftment of nomadic communities, poor people and orphans by providing them access to education. He also established nine monasteries near Lithang in Tibet. He also worked towards the protection of the environment and the Tibetan habitat. He strictly condemned hunting and any harm on animals. During his lifetime, Rinpoche spearheaded several movements that tied together Tibetan art, culture and life.  

2.       Over the past 13 years, ever since Tenzin Delek Rinpoche was forcefully imprisoned by Chinese authorities, what kind of struggles did the family go through? He kept proving his innocence, but the Chinese authorities did not pay much heed.

Ans: Ever since Rinpoche was falsely framed in a case by the Chinese administration, the family has been having a harrowing time. Over the past 13 years, the family was not allowed to meet him often. They were allowed access only six times. Despite repeated pleas and demands, the Chinese authorities did not give them any permission. The last time they managed to meet him was in 2013, when he was already very sick and frail. Based on his condition, they also sought his release on medical parole. However, their requests were not acknowledged. In fact, they were also trying to arrange for their own lawyers, who could defend Rinpoche’s innocence. Again, this request was not considered. Moreover, the entire family was constantly under the police scanner and all their movements were closely watched. This was a big setback for them all.  

3.       There have been reports about the ill-health of the 65-year-old Tibetan monk even while he was in prison. Despite repeated please, the Chinese refused to budge. Finally, the authorities said that he died of a cardiac arrest. You think anything could have been done earlier to save his life?

Ans: The last time Rinpoche’s sister met him was in 2013. After their last meeting, it was identified that Rinpoche had a grave heart condition. Despite the family’s demands, the request for release on medical parole was rejected. I personally think that the police deceived us. We had been informed that Rinpoche was lodged in a very well equipped prison and looked after well. In reality, however, he was living in a place that resembled a dungeon. It was very small and suffocating. On account of such poor care, his condition further deteriorated.  

4.       Two weeks after your Rinpoche was reported to be dead in Chinese prison, there remains no clarity on the nature of his death. The Chinese authorities also refused to hand over the body to the family and disciples for performing the final rites. There have been reports that he was “poisoned and murdered”. What has been going on in your mind?

Ans: Yes, even as the Chinese police authorities continue to claim that Rinpoche died because of a heart condition, I am hundred percent sure that it is not a valid claim. For, during the guarded funeral that was carried out by the Chinese authorities on July 16, some of the disciples who attended it said that they were suspicious of the nature of his death. They informed us that his nails and lips were black, which clearly indicates that he was poisoned and murdered. It was certainly not a normal death. Another reason to question the Chinese ploy emerges from the days leading to July 12, the day Rinpoche was declared dead by the Chinese prison authorities. Exactly ten days before the incident, Rinpoche’s sister and niece had been granted permission to meet him. However, for ten days, starting July 2, the duo were made to endlessly wait with no sign of the meeting. On July 12, the police announced, “Rinpoche is dead”. Also, when his disciples reached the Luding Bridge for dissolving his ashes in the water, the police authorities seized it from their hands almost immediately after the funeral. These events are clearly not adding up together.

5.       Even your family members were detained by Chinese authorities when they went to seek his body. Similarly, protestors have been grievously injured and beaten up. What do you think about this form of oppression?

Ans: Yes, a day after the funeral, Rinpoche’s sister and niece were detained by the Chinese police. We have no information about them ever since. During the same time, the police launched gun attacks and bombed areas where peaceful protests were organized. The Tibetan protestors were unarmed. As a community, we were deeply hurt. However, in reality, attacks on innocent Tibetans by the Chinese has become a part of their everyday struggle.

6.       Cases of prison deaths of Tibetan political prisoners have become very common in Chinese prisons now. What is the kind of action that needs to be taken, in your opinion?

Ans: The case of Rinpoche is high-profile and has been discussed even in the international media. We hope that these discussions shall eventually ensure that several thousands of Tibetan political prisoners in the future do not meet with a similar fate in a Chinese prison.

7.       What do you think about the larger struggle for freedom in Tibet? What do you think should be the ways and means adopted to put an end to this form of oppression?

Ans:  The solution to the existing struggles that Tibetans and Tibetans-in-Exile are facing today lies in unity. It is very important for them to unite and spearhead political movements that will define freedom for the people, who have been braving severe oppression for several decades now.

Last Updated ( Friday, 31 July 2015 13:32 )  


......


The real motives behind China's scientific expedition to Tibet?

The real motives behind China's scientific expedition to Tibet?

Dharamshala — China's second scientific exped...

The ongoing battle against Tuberculosis in the Tibetan Community

The ongoing battle against Tuberculosis in the Tibetan Community

Dharamshala — Tuberculosis (TB) continues to ...

TWA President speaks on gender equality and women's empowerment

TWA President speaks on gender equality and women's empowerment

Dharamshala — The main aim of the Tibetan Wom...

Damdul, a 77-year old Tibetan shares his story of escape from Tibet

Damdul, a 77-year old Tibetan shares his story of escape from Tibet

Dharamshala — "I have no regrets and no more ...

"Two More Years", a new book on Tibet: Author says no way back home

Dharamshala — If you are an avid reader of an...

A new book on Tibetans in exile: Mountains to Manhattan

A new book on Tibetans in exile: Mountains to Manhattan

Dharamshala — A new book focused on a Tibetan...

After US visa denial, Tibet Women's Soccer Team to compete in Canada

After US visa denial, Tibet Women's Soccer Team to compete in Canada

New Jersey, USA — After US visa denial, the T...

“From farm to plate, make food safe:” Tibetan Health Kalon

“From farm to plate, make food safe:” Tibetan Health Kalon

Dharamshala — On the occasion of World Health...

">
Currency: